Iancului Cross from Mărișel

Iancului Cross is a monument commemorating the sacrifice of the Mărișel locals and the troops led by Avram Iancu’s tribuns in the battles of March 12 and July 6, 1849. In 1924, brothers Gavril, Ioan and Vasile Crișan built a first monument, a wooden cross , on the 100th anniversary of the Avram Iancu’s birth (1824-1872); this cross was replaced by a stone one which, during the hortyste administration, was removed and hidden in the village. After the restoration of the Romanian administration in 1944, the locals, together with the Someș battalion reservists from Beliș, built a new crucifix on the place where those two monuments were. It has become the place where, every year, the moți people from the Mărișel area are celebrating their heroes.

The monument of the Bobâlna Uprising

The Bobâlna Uprising (1437-1438) was the most important revolt movement in the Hungary Kingdom before the peasant war led by Gheorghe Doja. On the hill near the village, which was the highest area of ​​the region, the rebels set up camp. The uprising spread throughout Transylvania, with the city of Cluj joining this movement. In the first months of 1439 the revolt was defeated, its leaders being executed in Turda. In memory of those who sacrificed themselves to defend the rights of the inhabitants of this area, a monument was built on the hill where the rebel camp was.

The Collective Memory Point from Vad

Address: Mănăstirii Street, no. 28, Vad Commune

Schedule: Monday–Thursday: 8:00 – 15:00 pm, Friday: 8:00 – 13:00 pm, Saturday – Sunday: On  demand

Phone: (004) 0766-650.312

E-mail: primă[email protected], [email protected]

Web: https://matterport.com/discover/space/JxHKc8Yi7kd

The Collective Memory Point is a cultural center that includes an exhibition of local heritage and memory prepared together with the local community, as well as educational spaces where cultural and educational activities will take place. The exhibition concept is based on the use of scenography elements that, together with the exhibited objects and multimedia devices, create a contemplative atmosphere, at the same time providing visitors with an immersive experience in the cultural and everyday reality of the Vad commune.

Through the implementation of this concept, the aim is to immortalize some customs and occupations that have disappeared or are about to disappear, such as the gathering, sheep herding, wheat wreath, traditional mowing as well as other social and religious traditions.  

The exhibition occupies the three rooms of the building, each room illustrating a main theme and several sub-themes that outline the cultural and social reality of the Cluj commune.

The first room – S1 – has the theme „Rhythms” The name of the theme highlights the presence of rhythm in all aspects of rural life, finding rhythmicity in the scythe movements, the sounds of animal bells, the knock of the mallet, the kneading of dough, the milking of animals, the beating of iron, the wood carving, the loom (a device used to weave cloth and tapestry), folk music and even the sign of the cross. Regionalisms are accentuated in the quotations displayed on the walls of the exhibition, precisely to better introduce visitors to the atmosphere of the place.  

The central room – S2 – has as its theme „The Regime of nature” and hosts works of artistic installation type by the artist Alex Mirutziu. The works are exhibited in boxes, such as light boxes, anchored in the ceiling of the hall. Along with the objects, texts belonging to the artist and relevant images are also rendered through these light boxes.

Room S3 with the theme „Between Two Worlds” captures aspects of childhood, both present and past. The theme is supported by means of seven objects donated by a total of seven children, objects representative of the children’s current concerns. Historical information related to children and childhood consists of testimonies collected from villagers and rendered through quotes and photographs.

On the porch of the building there are olfactory sensory devices that contribute to sketching the olfactory portrait of the commune. Currently, in the olfactory devices there are: incense, thyme, lucerne, smoked sausage, fried onions.

Pharmacy Museum

In the center of Cluj-Napoca, in the southern corner of Unirii Square, in 1954, professor Bologa from the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy founded a museum: the Pharmacy History Collection. It is under the coordination of the National History Museum of Transylvania and is located in the oldest pharmacy in Cluj, the Hintz house. The first documentary attestation of this space as a pharmacy was in 1573, the building being owned between 1863-1949 by the Hintz family of pharmacists.

In recent years, the building has undergone extensive renovation and expansion. The collection includes a number of approximately 7000 authentic objects, presenting the evolution of the pharmaceutical industry and medicine in Transylvania. The unique 18th century pharmaceutical decorations provide the background for presenting the atmosphere of a traditional pharmacy. The vast majority of the exhibits belong to the objects collection of professor Iuliu Orient (1869-1940) – old pieces of furniture from the 17th – 19th centuries, wooden vessels and prints.

The museum space faithfully reproduces the structure of a medieval Transylvanian pharmacy: the Oficina, the room where medicines were sold, the materials room for the storage of raw materials and the laboratory for the production of medicines using different technologies.

Address: Unirii Square, no. 28, Cluj-Napoca

Phone:  (004) 0741-114.389, (004) 0264-593.814

Web: www.muzeulfarmaciei.mnit.ro

E-mail: [email protected], [email protected]

Schedule:  Tuesday–Sunday: 10:00–18:00 

Sâncraiu traditional house

In the center of the Sâncraiu commune is a traditional house belonging to the Hungarian community, dating back to 1870. In its rooms, three thematic exhibitions are organized meant to present the specific treasure of the area: 

  • room 1: collection of painted plates and other ceramic objects;
  • room 2: wood carving workshop;
  • room 3: clean room, specific to the Land of Călata: painted plates, collection of folk costumes, bed with embroidered pillows, collection of crowns, etc.

Phone: (004) 0745-637.352

E-mail: [email protected]

Web: www.davincze.ro/ro/contact/

The traditional house – Owl Fortress

In 1870, in the Văleni village, Călățele commune, the Pandur family built a house with only one room, later known as the one-beam house. In the first decades of the 20th century the house was extended, by sticking to the east side another house which was demolished and stuck in the position where it is still found today. After 1981, the house was used by the young people of the village for meetings during the winter holidays, they named it „Bagoly Vár” (Owl House). Currently, the property is owned by two Scottish citizens who founded the association – TARNAT- Kalotaszeg Durabil. A part of the house is organized as a small village museum, where workshops and meetings related to the traditional techniques of restoring old houses are organized. 

Phone: (004) 0731-629.418

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/tarnatkalataszegdurabil

Viișoara Falumúzeum

Cím: Primăverii utca, 50, Viișoara

Telefon: (004) 0264-327.560, (004) 0264-327.601

E-mail: [email protected]

Nyitvatartás: Hétfő – Péntek: előzetes időpont egyeztetéssel

Viișoara községben, Câmpia Turzii város közelében a helyi közigazgatási hatóság kialakított egy kis falumúzeumi pontot, amelyet 2016-ban avattak fel azon a helyen, ahol az 1900-as évek elején működött az első román iskola. Az örökségi tárgyakat a környékbeli lakosok adományozták, melyek többsége a 19. és a 20. század elején használták a paraszti háztartásokban.

2022-től kezdve a múzeumnak van egy etnográfiai részlege is Urca faluban, az ottani Közösségi Ház keretében.

Moldovenești Falumúzeum

Cím: Moldovenești Község

Telefon: (004) 0364-801.900

E-mail: moldoveneș[email protected]

Web: www.primariamoldovenesti.ro/Muzeul-Moldovenesti

Moldovenești községben, néhány kilométerre Turda városától, a helyi közösség úgy döntött, hogy egy múzeumi pontot nyit, ahol bemutatják a hagyományos háztartás fő értékeit. Az expozíciós tér egy hagyományos házban található, amely az egyik legrégebbi épület a faluban, az 1823-as évszámmal ellátott felirat szerint. A házat a Községi Tanács vásárolta meg és átalakította a Moldovenești falumúzeummá. A múzeumot 2019 nyarán avatták fel, és egy gyűjteményt tartalmaz a helyi életre jellemző hagyományos tárgyakból, amelyeket a helyiek adományoztak

USAMV Akvarisztikai Komplexum

Cím: Calea Mănăștur, 3-5, Kolozsvár

Telefon: (004) 0264-596.384, (004) 0740-393.640

E-mail: [email protected]

Web: www.usamvcluj.ro/universitatea/gradina-botanica/acvariu/

Nyitvatartás: Kedd-Péntek: 10:00-16:00

Az állandó kiállítás bemutatja a nedves területek és vízi élőhelyek jellemző élővilágát, valamint több mint 70 halfajt, kétéltűt és növényt tartalmazó akváriumokat, Romániából és a világ különböző földrajzi területeiről. A központi akvárium 20.000 literes űrtartalommal rendelkezik, és jelentős méretű halakat fogad, amelyek megtalálhatók Románia természetes vizeiben, beleértve a ritka és védett tokféléket, valamint a tenyésztett halakat, például a planktivórák és a különböző koi pontyokat. Az exotikus, kisebb méretű halak a gyűjteményben kiemelkednek a gazdagságuk, színpompájuk és viselkedésük révén, 15 akváriumot népesítve be, melyek űrtartalma 200 és 2.000 liter között változik.

Constantin Prezan Múzeum

Cím: Ștefan cel Mare tér, 1-3, Kolozsvár

Telefon: (004) 0264-596.981

Web: www.muzeulmilitar.ro/cluj-napoca/expozitii/

Nyitvatartás: Hétfő-Péntek: 10:00-17:00

A „Mareșal Constantin Prezan” Hadtörténeti Múzeum állandó kiállítása, a „Transilvania” Filia a „Regele Ferdinand I” Nemzeti Hadtörténeti Múzeum részeként bemutatja Erdély történetét és a katonai fejlődést az ókor, középkor és a modern korszak, egészen napjainkig. A gyűjtemény több mint 300 kulturális örökségű tárgyat és fényképes paneleket tartalmaz, négy termet pedig a „Gemina” 4. Gyalogezred tevékenységének és nemzetközi műveleteinek szenteltek.

Emellett kiemelik a mareșal Constantin Prezan, az 1916-os Északi (4.) Hadsereg első parancsnoka, valamint a tábornokok Gheorghe Avramescu és Nicolae Dăscălescu személyiségeit, akik mindketten ugyanannak a Hadseregkarnak a parancsnokai voltak a második világháborúban.

Az ókori korszaknak szentelt teremhez a Múzeum szakemberei a Kolozsvári Nemzeti Múzeum szakembereivel együttműködtek a témák és tárgyak tekintetében.